Canada, Italy, Belgium and Colombia will also be in action in the first session on Monday 18 November.

Kosmos Tennis and the ITF have today announced the schedule for the Davis Cup Finals, held in Madrid from 18 to 24 November.
The group stage will begin on Monday in the evening and will continue to be played until Thursday afternoon. One of the quarter-finals will be played on Thursday evening while the other three will be played on Friday, followed by the semi-finals on Saturday and the big final on Sunday 24 November. All the matches are played to the best of three sets, with two singles and one doubles.
The Croatia-Russia match in Group B will be the clash that premieres the Centre Court, with the Spanish fans paying special attention to this match, since it is the other country in this group.
Spain will debut on the afternoon of Tuesday 19 on Centre Court against Russia. The duel will come hours after an exciting clash between Argentina and Chile.
France, seeded nation number 1, will also debut on Tuesday, in the morning, against Japan. This second day of competition will have another interesting match-up between the United States and Canada.
A total of 18 teams will compete in six groups of three teams in the group stage. The six group winners plus the two second-placed teams with the best records based on percentage of sets won -followed by games and points won-, will qualify for the quarter-finals.
The two teams with the worst record after the group stage of the Davis Cup Finals will be relegated to the Zone Group competition the following year. The 12 teams that finish in 5th to 16th positions will compete in the Davis Cup Qualifiers of 2020. All four semi-finalists will have direct access to the Davis Cup Madrid Finals 2020.
This is the complete schedule of the group stage of the Davis Cup Madrid Finals 2019:

Discover all the schedule here

Davis Cup Groups Madrid Finals 2019
Group A: France (1), Serbia, Japan
Group B: Croatia (2), Spain, Russia
Group C: Argentina (3), Germany, Chile
Group D: Belgium (4), Australia, Colombia
Group E: Great Britain (5), Kazakhstan, Netherlands
Group F: United States (6), Italy, Canada