2020 will see the second edition of the new Davis Cup format and the competition will culminate once more with the celebration of the Davis Cup Finals. Here are five key things to know

The battle for the title will consist of key moments of competition throughout the year: on March 6 and 7 with the Davis Cup by Rakuten Qualifiers, and from November 23 to 29 the Davis Cup by Rakuten Madrid Finals.

In the March Qualifiers, 24 countries will fight for the twelve places still in play for the Davis Cup Finals. The Qualifiers are played on a home and away format in twelve different cities and consist of five matches (four singles and one doubles) all of three sets with tie breaks.

The twelve winners from the Qualifiers will join the six teams that have already secured their place at the Davis Cup Finals: the four semi-finalists of 2019 (Spain – defending their title, Canada, Great Britain and Russia) as well as the two wild cards (France and Serbia).

At the Davis Cup Finals 2020, the 18 nations will play first in a  group phase (six groups of three teams each) followed by the knockout stages from the quarter-finals.

On February 25, the countries  competing in the Qualifiers must announce their team selections.

You can get all this information, and more, at www.daviscupfinals.com and @daviscupfinals on social networks, where you can follow all the Davis Cup action.