The draw for the Group Stage of the Davis Cup by Rakuten Finals will take place on 26 April at 13:15h CET and will be livestreamed on the Davis Cup YouTube channel

Teams for each group will be drawn from four pots of four nations based on the latest Davis Cup Nations Ranking. The four Group Stage host countries will be separated in the draw.

Pot 1: Croatia, Spain (*), France, USA

Pot 2: Germany (*), Italy (*), Great Britain (*), Canada

Pot 3: Kazakhstan, Belgium, Serbia, Argentina

Pot 4: Sweden, Australia, Netherlands, Korea Republic

(*) host nation

Croatia will be the No. 1 seed at the 2022 Davis Cup by Rakuten Finals 2022

Bologna (Italy), Glasgow (Great Britain), Hamburg (Germany) and Malaga (Spain) were recently announced as Group Stage hosts. This means that even before the draw takes place, Spain can count Canada among its Group Stage opponents as the other three countries in Pot 2 are all host nations.

The top two teams in each group will progress to the Knockout Stage of the Davis Cup Finals, to be held in one yet-to-be-announced location from 23-27 November.

Follow the draw live on our Youtube channel.

Spain and Canada meet in the final in 2019