The United States has won more Davis Cup titles than any other country in the 120-year history of the competition. And that’s something the team, led by former world top-10 player Mardy Fish, are also well aware of. To take the Davis Cup title in 2021 they will need to first make it to the quarter-finals by getting past Italy and Colombia in a formidable Group E.

Group: E
Venue: Turin
Tickets: Here

  • After chasing the title relentlessly since their victory in 1995, in 2007 the United States won the Davis Cup again with a team led by world No.1 Andy Roddick and the Bryan brothers.
  • They have since reached the semi-finals three times, most recently in 2018.
  • In the 2019 Davis Cup Finals they were knocked out in the group stage and failed to make it to the quarter-finals.
  • Captain Mardy Fish has the luxury of choice with several players in the top 100. Veterans include John Isner and Sam Querrey, while a new generation has emerged including Reilly Opelka, Taylor Fritz, Sebastian Korda and Frances Tiafoe.
  • The legendary doubles team, Bob and Mike Bryan, competed in the 2020 Qualifiers, helping the United States to victory over Uzbekistan. They announced their retirement in August that same year, so Fish will have some choices to make. Rajeev Ram and Austin Krajicek are currently the country's top two doubles seeds.


Ben Solomon

Tommy Paul, Reilly Opelka and Taylor Fritz

Ben Solomon